Home / About the region / – demography

 

941,500 people inhabit the Kaliningrad Oblast. The male population is 442,700, and the number of females living in the Oblast is 498,800.

The share of the urban population is 730,300, where 339,400 are men and 390,900 are women.

211,100 people live in rural areas of the Kaliningrad Oblast. The ratio of males and females is almost the same in this case: 103,300 to 107,800. The age distribution of the population is the following: able-bodied population is 63.6%, under able-bodied age is 15.0%, and above able-bodied age is 21.4%.

The Oblast’s population is multinational; there are representatives of 30 nationalities and peoples. Among them Russians are the largest in number (82.4%), Byelorussians (5.3%), Ukrainians (4.9%), Lithuanians (1.5%), Armenians (0.9%), Germans (0.9%), Tatars (0.5%), Poles (0.4%), Azerbaijanians (0.3%), Jews (0.2%), Mordvinians (0.2%), Chuvashes (0.2%), Gipsies (0.2%), Moldovians (0.1%), Georgians (0.1%), Latvians (0.1%).

In 2006, the Kaliningrad Oblast became one of the twelve pilot regions in Russia that is implementing the State program for rendering assistance to voluntary resettlement of compatriots living abroad.

 
Поделиться

Home / О регионе / — демография

 

В Калининградской области проживают 941,5 тысячи человек. Из них 442,7 тысячи мужчины и 498,8 тысячи женщин.

Доля городского населения – 730,3 тысячи человек, из которых 339,4 тысячи мужчин и 390,9 тысячи женщин.

211,1 тысячи человек проживают в Калининградской области в сельской местности. Соотношение мужчин и женщин в данном случае почти одинаковое: 103,3 к 107,8 тысячи человек. По возрасту население распределяется следующим образом: трудоспособное население – 63,6%, моложе трудоспособного – 15,0%, старше трудоспособного – 21,4%.

Население области многонациональное, имеются представители 30 национальностей и народностей. Среди них наиболее многочисленны русские (82,4%), белорусы (5,3%), украинцы (4,9%), литовцы (1,5%), армяне (0,9%), немцы (0,9%), татары (0,5%), поляки (0,4%), азербайджанцы (0,3%), евреи (0,2%), мордва (0,2%), чуваши (0,2%), цыгане (0,2%), молдаване (0,1%), грузины (0,1%), латыши (0,1%).

С 2006 года Калининградская область вошла в число двенадцати пилотных регионов России, где действует Государственная программа по оказанию содействия добровольному переселению в Российскую Федерацию соотечественников, проживающих за рубежом.

 
Share this page